Skip to main content



NTU's College of Social Sciences (COSS) encompasses four departments and three graduate institutes, and is also home to six interdisciplinary, issue-based research centers. Under the leadership of our Dean and two Associate Deans, an administrative office together with mission-based committees, support the daily operation and management of our College. 

 1. Academic Departments: 
Department of Political Science,  Department of Economics, Department of Sociology, Department of Social Work, Graduate Institute of National Development, Graduate Institute of Journalism, and Graduate Institute of Public Affairs. 
2. Research Centers:
Center for China Studies, Public Economics Research Center, Risk Society and Policy Research Center, Global Asia Research Center, Center for East Asia Democratic Studies, Behavioral and Data Science Research Center . 
3. Administrative Office and Committees